Quiz Winners

For All Competition Exams


Monday, 8 August 2016

1000 Previous Questions and Answers for PSC/SSC/UPSC/RRB Exams- Part-9 (Page-5)

1000 Previous Questions and Answers for
PSC/SSC/UPSC/RRB Exams- Part-9

61. The Prime Minister of India when SAARC was formed in 1985 December:
(a) Rajeev Gandhi                              (b) Indira Gandhi
(c) V.P.Singh                                        (d) None of these

62. The Act which introduced diarchy or dual government for the first time:
(a) Govt. of India Act, 1919
(b) Govt. of India Act, 1935
(c) Indian Council Act, 1909
(d) Indian Council Act, 1892

63. The tenure of member of Rajya Sabha is ...... years.
(a) 4                                                       (b) 5
(c) 6                                                        (d) Permanent

64. Which Article of the Constitution deals with Amendment procedure?
(a) 360                                                   (b) 370
(c) 368                                                    (d) 356

65. The name ‘Exide’ is related to:
(a) Tyres                                               (b) Battery
(c) Mobile phone                                (d) Computer

66. In which date the first ministry came into power?
(a) 5th April, 1957                              (b) 16th March, 1957
(c) 28th February, 1957                    (d) 31st July, 1959

67. Only leader to become Deputy Chief Minister of Kerala twice.
(a) R Sankar                                           (b) Awkkaderkutty Naha
(c) CH Muhammad Koya                  (d) None of these

68. In which river the Dharmadom island is situated?
(a) Periyar                                            (b) Chaliyar
(c) Kabani                                             (d) Anchrakkandy

69. Which district in Kerala has the largest number of National Parks:
(a) Wayanad                                       (b) Palakkad
(c) Ernakulam                                     (d) Idukky

70. The first minister in the history of Kerala to fail in by-election:
(a) K.Muraleedharan                        (b) MV Raghavan
(c) R.Balakrishna Pillai                    (d) None of these

71. The Kerala High Court was formed in:
(a) 1956                                                (b) 1957
(c) 1958                                                (d) 1959

72. Muthirappuzha is a tributary of:
(a) Pamba                                             (b) Bharatappuzha
(c) Chaliyar                                          (d) Periyar

73. The city where the first radio station was established in Kerala:
(a) Kozhikode                                     (b) Kochi
(c) Kollam                                             (d) Thiruvanathapuram

74. The first Malayali to become the Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha:
(a) KR Naryanan                                (b) MM Thomas
(c) MM Jacob                                       (d) M Sayeed

75.  In which district is Sankhumukham beach?
(a) Kollam                                             (b) Alappuzha
(c) Thiruvananthapuram                 (d) Ernakulam

No comments:

Post a comment